Heretical Builders  

Go Back   Heretical Builders > Main Forum > Generators

Generators Electric, magnetic, mechanical or any other type.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:05 PM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default A pulsed Coil

Hi,
I hope you did see my Video about my pulsed Coil.
Just to show, that its possible, to get good Current out
without using a big Transformer.

Anyhow i try to figure out, how the big one can get more Inductance
or better Performance, as the small one gives.
I think there about the Magnetfield what is still in there,
but cancels itself out.

Video
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:59 PM
Ted Ted is offline
Landlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,262
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Hi Joit,
It's hard to tell from the video exactly what is happening. Do you have a drawing of your circuit?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:18 PM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Hi,
I dont have a drawing now, will make one, when you want.
I got a Picture, where you can see the Coil again.

The red Wire is 0,3, pulsed with a simple 555 and a 3055
the large one is the one, i got inductive the Voltage.
They are not connected to eachother, its only generated at the Large one.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2009, 06:43 PM
Ted Ted is offline
Landlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,262
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

I need a schematic before I can figure out what's going on.

Ted
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2009, 12:19 AM
sucahyo sucahyo is offline
Heretic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 806
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

how much is good?
With 700mA input I can get 250mA charging 12V out off 1A transformer similar to this:
http://www.maplin.co.uk/Module.aspx?ModuleNo=3688


Maybe bigger than this picture but it looks smaller than your coil.

Just try to push it more, 100ohm for TIP2955, 0 ohm for KSC5027, 2 Amp input 1Amp output charging at 2.8V.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg charger2transswitch.jpg (23.2 KB, 5 views)

Last edited by sucahyo; 10-23-2009 at 12:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-23-2009, 04:03 AM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

I only do ask twice, when i should draw something, i am no Artist
But here it goes


Explanation:
The Timer Example is taken from here
When you scroll down, you find the Part 555/556 Astable.
A bit lower is a Example with a Diode to have < Duty cycle.

I placed R4 (400Ohm) before the Pot, to protect Pin7 a bit,
12v Input is maybe a bit to high for that.
But it can be lower too.

R1 is a Pot and could be 10K, it controls the Dutycycle,
I only need to turn it very low on.
I put another Potentiometer (R5, but 50K, not 10K, like at the drawing)
between Pin6 (Threshold), because it controls the switching at 2/3 from Sourcevoltage.
That way, i can change this Value too, what effects at the Freuency,
and can go up to 200khz.
R3 and R5 only effect the Frequence, but its still some twiddle.
R2 is a stronger Pot from Output Timer to the Base of the Tranistor, but just 680Ohm.

I think, it can help, when you can control, how far a Transistor is open.
It is similar to the Duty cycle, because, its the ON Time from a Transistor,
but i think, i can control it more, how much Energy is running through the Coil.

The Rest is a simple Inductive Circuit with the Coil.


Sucaho,
Sure works this Transformer too, and Skywatcher made something similar too, as he did pulse it. It works with them too, but i just dont know,
how good, better or not so good.
My main Idea was, to let the Coil act like a Pump.
When you figure a long Magnet, at the Middle is actually the weaker Part from it.
Its like, there is the balancepoint from the Forces.
When i put a Pulse left and Right from this Balanced middle Point,
it should need lower Power, to create a Flow.
The Border i come right now there, is again,
i create a Magnetfield at the small Coil.
This Field has a certain Power.
It pushes another Field into the Big Coil.
This Field let current flow, in one Direction.
When i put a load at big Coil, its like a Resistance, where the Borders are there,
how much Resistance the Load(Neon) has,
and how much Power the small Coil can support, to break through this Barrier.
Anyhow i think around, how i can bring the Big Coil to it,
to douple by itself the Magnetism, and create a bigger Flow,
as the small one support.

The Different to a Transformer is that, that you dont need this much Wires at the secondary.
And even, when i make the middle one(small) to large, it dont works that good anymore.
It has to do with the inductive Resistance, what the Wires create.

Anyway, i see current as just a flow.
Remember the Example, when someone trows a Magnet trough a Copper pipe.
The Magnet induct eddy Current at the Copper.
It looks for me, that the same happens in Wire.
There is a ->South-Northpol (or N-S) flow injected(Voltage) and it creates eddy Current, what creates the counter Flow/Force,
This counter Flow hinders the injected Flow to induct the Power into the Coil.
That Way, like i did, is only a Small area, where it need the inductance,
the rest from the Large Coil is unaffected.

Something about the Size, the Field from the Middle coil should still reach the
start and end of the large Coil, seems,
when its to small, it dont works that well too.

I play now since few Weeks at this, and play around with,
and as Inquorate did start the Thread about Milkovic's pendulum,
i thought he must spying my Romms j/k.

But it had the same Thinking about that, how it could work, to move a big load over a small Weight.
The other coil i made with the big Wires, about #20? and pulse it with #29Awg i can get about 1,2Ah, but still, Voltage breaks down,
when i put load on it.
Maybe i should try to measure the Power from it over a Shunt and a Resistor,
to see, if there is a Gain, or it is only efficient.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-23-2009, 07:50 AM
Ted Ted is offline
Landlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,262
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Nice schematic, what program did you use?
I'm using a similar concept to run my switched magnet motor, although there is no timing circuit. The transformer is one to one and I'm running 100 volts through it.
Switching speed has a lot to do with how much voltage you generate in the spike. Fast switching means higher voltage.
You could replace your 3055 with a IGBT and use any level of voltage through your coils while maintaining the 10 volt control voltage. IGBTs switch at 3-5 volts.
Resonance is the other factor in generating extra energy. You could tune your primary with a cap across it, which will make it far more efficient. However, this will also effect your waveform.
It also depends on what your load is. Is it a reactive, resistive or a battery?
As far as the iron core goes, it's pretty straight forward. There is always going to be a power loss (hysteresis) which is unavoidable. You can play with the coupling and turns ratio to get a desired result, but I don't think you'll find any gain there.
Am I missing anything here?

Ted
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-23-2009, 01:54 PM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Hi.
This program is Circuit maker Student version, free Version, just some limited,
but with couple example Circuits to load and run them.


I got no Experience with IGBT's, i dont know, if they make the different.
I actually dont look for a Way, to get more Out with only the right Transistor.
If, it MUST create by itself excess Energie.
Its the usual Way, what it is explained, when you interact at another coil
with a EM field, you dont get more out, at best case, just the same.
I found a Box full with Sanrex GCA300AA60
190$ each Oo. Just not sure if i should use them.
And well, maybe we all miss something at this, not only you .
From Legacy Issues of Physics, they explain,
iron dont amplify actually the Field, it push it outside, because,
Iron dont let Magnetic fields inside the Core.

Legacy of Physic

Some more interesting Points at http://www.physikdidaktik.uni-karlsruhe.de/altlast/
But you need to chase it through a Translator.



This Coil right side dont even has a Core, its the Ferritcore, what i pulse there, and where i use with mixed wires.
When i put some thin Wire on it too, it gives more Voltage also.
But right, a high Frequency gives more Voltage too, also some Sweet Spots.
This Plastictube has the big size Wire, and it can spit 1,2 A at 500mA input
but just 1 V under heavy Load, or 40V, but i cant measure Amps then.
I use different Loads on it, i charge up Batteries, or use a CFL.
The CFL is definetly a resistive Load, i would say, it are 2 Coils inside, what heat up.
But charging Batts with it works very well,
i only connect the Coil to a rectifier, Plus at plus Charge,
but Minus from Charge to the End of the Coil (~) what has the higher Potential to +Recifier.
That way, i did charge a 4,5Ah Gelaccu in 20 Hours with 300mA over 10 Amps.

An other Problem is there, when i put more as 300mA on it,
the Coils do heat up and the 3055 also.
No clue, what this do cause, either the Diode at the Transistor, or the much Current.
But i can even put 1,3Ah through that #28 Wires for a short Time, till the Paint melt on it :P
But i am carefully with it.

More interesting Stuff.
Zyklongenerator
But open beside This Pdf

Short explained, he says, that in the middle of a Magnet is a point,
where the Magnetfield can create a avalanche Flow of Energy.
Coler should have used this principle it at his Device.

But, o well, a lot of Theories, i need to play with it, and see,
if i can find something on it.
I am pretty sure too, if i cant make a Coil, what can create xtra Effects,
the results will not be amazing.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-27-2009, 02:49 AM
sucahyo sucahyo is offline
Heretic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 806
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Being reminded in energetic forum I now think the it is not output current that matter. It is the quality of the radiant that is important. I would avoid heat in the battery.

I have experienced almost 50% improvement in quality and efficiency by replacing 3055 with high speed transistor taken from broken computer power supply.

Do you charge the battery using secondary? It may have different result from charging it directly.

http://freenrg.info/Bedini/SSG_STARTERS_GUIDE-Two.pdf
"Per JB, because of the Negative Energy involved, SSG charged batteries should not be used to directly drive a SSG energizer...!!! Use an inverter running from SSG charged batteries, to power a 12-24V power supply running a SSG energizer. This limitation does not apply to Trifilar-SG or Cap Pulser charged batteries. Remember this when reading below about load testing, as this is a New Development from when the Load Testing Instructions were written for both SSG and Tri-SG Cap Pulser energizers."

From that document, 7Ah need to be charged at 0.28A, I guess it would be 0.14A for 4.5Ah.

I currently avoid charging with cap pulser, I am now charging with battery pulser though (charged battery replace the cap, load replace the battery).

Rather confused with "Iron dont let Magnetic fields inside the Core". Maybe it is about eddy current.

Reading the info from Kevin, it mentioned that winding is important. The wire should be avoided to cross each other. Every wire crossing contribute loss of induction. I confirm that radiant circuit need high induction from my experience pulsing coil without induction (mobius).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-27-2009, 04:35 AM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Hi,
yes i charge Batteries now with the big Wire Size Coil too,
not with the one with that much Windings,
because i not trust this HV right now.
But under the Line, i think it is the Wattage, overall Power,
what depends, how much 'power you feed into the Load, each Cycle.
You know, HV dont hurt you, when it has no current.

I think about too, to replace the 3055 with a Mosfet, or any similar,
like at the Ainslie Circuit, because the Zenerdiode in there seems opens a direct connection between Plus and Minus.
Therefor, i guess, mabye the Powerbatt can gain some charge from the Spikes going backwards from the pulsed Coil.

I did observe the same with the Spikes sometimes, even,
when there dont run much current through, the Charge gets well loaded.
But anyhow, i didnt figure out now, when or how that happens.
Pretty clear sign anyhow, that a Scope doesnt shows all.



I charge up my Batt like at the Circuit above,
it still get a better charge, as with a conventional Charger,
and actually, when i think about, that Current moves the other Direction,
like, the Electrons flow over the Bodys from Atoms from Minus to Plus,
and the Diodes are actually wrong labeled, then i dont put a Worth on the Plus Pol,
because it seems more, its the Dead part of the Batterie, the charging Part is the Minus.

How much current is needed for different Ampere, i dont know,
maybe it need s a certain break-through force, or a certain Power in each Pulse, that it can cover a large Surface at the Charge,
but i charge with different Amps, the only different i see, is, it takes longer.

Eddy Current is for sure a Point, and as Ted mentioned, higher Frequency brings more Voltage, for me,
because there are crossing more Fluxlines.
How good or bad it is, i cant say it, i just see allways bright Dots at the Spikes,
and wonder, why they cant appear allways at the same time,
but i didnt solve this mystery now.
But i think, that is a Current too, what can bring a lot of Power.
The Coil i use now only has one winding at half,
at right side i made yesterday some more, but still no big changes,
i charge right now a 17Ah Gel, and it takes a while, but i only use there 40mA.
One advantage at the Bedini style i did see.
When i run a SG without batt, it takes about 100mA.
When i connect the Charge, it drops after adjusting the Gatepot to 10mA.
The additional Current, what comes from the Charge out, seems lowers the need.
Or, its a true negative Resistor, what Bedini did build.

And btw, some mention, you only can charge one Batt with another, the Load only moves from one Batterie into the charge.
That is maybe right, but they allways forget about,
that you will have at the charge Batterie at last more Amps in,
as you used at the Powerbatt.
Therefor it is COP>1.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-27-2009, 09:49 AM
Ted Ted is offline
Landlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,262
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Quote:
Originally Posted by sucahyo View Post
Being reminded in energetic forum I now think the it is not output current that matter. It is the quality of the radiant that is important. I would avoid heat in the battery.

I have experienced almost 50% improvement in quality and efficiency by replacing 3055 with high speed transistor taken from broken computer power supply.

Do you charge the battery using secondary? It may have different result from charging it directly.

http://freenrg.info/Bedini/SSG_STARTERS_GUIDE-Two.pdf
"Per JB, because of the Negative Energy involved, SSG charged batteries should not be used to directly drive a SSG energizer...!!! Use an inverter running from SSG charged batteries, to power a 12-24V power supply running a SSG energizer. This limitation does not apply to Trifilar-SG or Cap Pulser charged batteries. Remember this when reading below about load testing, as this is a New Development from when the Load Testing Instructions were written for both SSG and Tri-SG Cap Pulser energizers."

From that document, 7Ah need to be charged at 0.28A, I guess it would be 0.14A for 4.5Ah.

I currently avoid charging with cap pulser, I am now charging with battery pulser though (charged battery replace the cap, load replace the battery).

Rather confused with "Iron dont let Magnetic fields inside the Core". Maybe it is about eddy current.

Reading the info from Kevin, it mentioned that winding is important. The wire should be avoided to cross each other. Every wire crossing contribute loss of induction. I confirm that radiant circuit need high induction from my experience pulsing coil without induction (mobius).
I agree with your assessment about faster switching and higher inductance producing more radiant energy. Higher voltage also increases the radiant energy.
I've come across an interesting phenomenon that I mentioned in my PM motor thread. Putting a strong magnet on the end of the coil has significantly increased the intensity of the "radiant event". Putting a second magnet on the first makes it even stronger.
What I think might be happening is when the power is cut off to the coil, and the field has collapsed, the magnetic domains in the core are immediately reversed by the powerful magnets. While this doesn't create any additional current in the load coil, it seems to create a lot of radiant energy.
What also may be happening is that the Bloch wall is being stretched. Bedini pointed this out as a desirable thing when trying to increase radiant energy, and said it was accomplished by fast switching of a polarized core.
You may want to try and stick a neo on the end of your coil core and see what happens. Try it with 50 volts too.

Cheers,

Ted
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-27-2009, 05:59 PM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Another Shot i made today.

But actually, i had the Scope wrong connected, so you can turn it upside down.
I got these Waveform at a certain Adjustment, not all time.
This are only Spikes, what forms the Wave, at the inductive Coil.

something else, i do think about,
The picture, where Tesla sits infront of his Coil,
the coil itself has Iron sticks from outside to inside, they are longer and shorter and longer too,
like a Waveform.
Reminds me at the bright Dots at the Spikes from the Scope, what move up and down too.
Then, compared to Ferrofluid, the inner magnetfield looks like Spikes too,
and Teslas Sticks been able, to catch this Spikes better from the Waveform

Or are they sticks for, to cross or make a extra Round at the Wire?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-27-2009, 10:28 PM
sucahyo sucahyo is offline
Heretic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 806
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joit View Post


I charge up my Batt like at the Circuit above,
it still get a better charge, as with a conventional Charger,
Can you test it with nicad or nimh and see if it make the battery heat up. Can that configuration charge 2500mAh NiMH under an hour without any heat detected or heat is lower than body temperature?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted View Post
I've come across an interesting phenomenon that I mentioned in my PM motor thread. Putting a strong magnet on the end of the coil has significantly increased the intensity of the "radiant event". Putting a second magnet on the first makes it even stronger.
On my first video bellow the magnet only make the coil sing louder, but without improving voltage. The charging speed do not change too. But there must be something with louder singing since it usually the sign of more current.


Core comparison:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Juk6JHCuIY4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ToTCMoB9DY

Without load air core have the best output voltage. With load ferrite have better charging than air core.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-28-2009, 05:42 AM
Ted Ted is offline
Landlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,262
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

I have a moving armature with a couple of big neos on it. I always assumed that this type of arrangement would produce low voltage, high current power. Evidently something else is happening.

Ted
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-28-2009, 02:27 PM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Quote:
Originally Posted by sucahyo View Post
Can you test it with nicad or nimh and see if it make the battery heat up.
I did charge a AA Batterie yesterday in a half Hour with low heat, if there was any.
I did charge at the first time a 4,5Ah Gel with 200mA in 20 or lesser Hour first time, i did complete this.
Now i blow my 10Ah Fuse, if i try to measure the Amps on the Batterie.
That Ratio isnt bad too.

But seems, you dont tell us something sucahyo
What do you use to charge your Battieries.

Ted, what else do you get now ?
Usual its the big Wire, what gives the Amps.
Thin Wire gives Voltage, about #29-30, thats my experience.
Thats why i mix them in a Coil, it gives both, but a Value of Amps
in the middle between wiresizes.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-28-2009, 06:25 PM
sucahyo sucahyo is offline
Heretic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 806
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ted View Post
I have a moving armature with a couple of big neos on it. I always assumed that this type of arrangement would produce low voltage, high current power. Evidently something else is happening.
I just do some test with magnet. It seems the best way to put magnet in coil is to make the coil core as the magnet neutral zone. To make it magnet neutral zone, we put north at one end and south at the other end.

From two capacitor pulsing experiment using different coil I conclude that utilizing neutral magnetic field increase capacitor self charging capability. Unfortunately my capacitor self charging do not last long enough for convincing video. Only last for about 15 seconds. I do notice that without magnet it show zero voltage after shorted, but with magnet it increase in about 5% voltage rating. I think magnet increase the voltage capability during load.

This is based from what Bedini say at SKyMeadow interview:
Quote:
So we pulse the coil to make it nonlinear. What we’re actually doing is opening a window in the magnet which is termed the “Bloch Wall.” The Bloch Wall is the space where the two poles come together in the center of the magnet. That’s where the energy comes from, from this zero field that’s in the center of the magnet, where the two poles – top and bottom – are in balance.

...

The zero point that’s in the center is like a window. We want to open and close the window. Opening and closing the window forms a pump for zero-point energy. Then when the zero-point energy enters the window, we tap a little bit off of it. That’s the reason for the secondary (or storage) battery.
Since I can't make non linear magnetic field with my circuit, the best I can do is putting the coil closer to the center of two magnetic pole.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joit View Post
I did charge a AA Batterie yesterday in a half Hour with low heat, if there was any.
I did charge at the first time a 4,5Ah Gel with 200mA in 20 or lesser Hour first time, i did complete this.
How much charge the AA battery hold? I charge empty battery to full under one hour with 280mA output, 700mA input.

For 12V 7Ah battery the output become 110, which charge the battery from empty to full in about 6 hour.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joit View Post
But seems, you dont tell us something sucahyo
What do you use to charge your Battieries.
I use the circuit I post previously. Although I do the one hour charging experiment using the weaker more inefficient version.

I currently charging my two 1000mAh nicad, raising the voltage from 2.3V to 2.66V in 30 minutes with input current 280mA (also shared with computer fan) with output current of 120mA, with 3200 ohm resistance in TIP2955 base at 10.5V. I think this circuit is capable to make the battery full under one hour too if I don't dump it on every 20 seconds to lamp for battery electret experiment.

Also there is magnet in the coil attached in the core like I previously mentioned, and I add diode around the 2955 since I notice there is diode from emiter to base in Bedini SSG circuit. The diode make the coil sing cleaner.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-28-2009, 09:51 PM
Ted Ted is offline
Landlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,262
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Rather than hijack Joits thread, I'll continue this in my pulsed magnet motor thread.

Ted
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-29-2009, 01:34 PM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

sucahyo
i did put this Batterie i did charge into my Bicycle lamp,
with one, i did charge before, and a green Controllight does light up.
So far, i would say, it is pretty full. But its a Duracell, i catched few from Recycling,
but seems the Duracell are not the best, even when they are very expansive,
but not for recharge.
Maybe its going better after few cycles.

Thanks to quote JB, did know, that he told it once in this way,
sounds pretty similar to the Turner Pdf, i postet, too.
Anyhow funny but i dont think, i did open till now a Window at the middle of the Magnet
But i think the Point is, to open this Window at the Magnet, not at a Coil, what build up the Field.
Maybe, that way, you can access the Energy, what the Magnet cause, or more.
-Edit again-
but not sure about, it can even be, that it s enough to open this 'Window'
and it depends, how well you hit the middle for the 'Quality' from the Spikes.
Still another Idea from me,
maybe there is invisible better charge, because you only need to inject Voltage, and the Magnetic Field build up from alone,
but creates the Potential at the Batterie.

This Diode outside at the Bedini Circuit Transistor E->B is, i think,
mainly for, to protect the Diode at the Transistor
from the Current from the trigger Coil.
This Mosfet diode at R. Ainslies circuit pretty fast blows, when you put the Coil at Emitter side, but not at the Drain Side.
I think its at all Transistors the same, at NPN, the load should be at the Collector,
at PNP the Load should be at the Emitter Side, or you blow the Diode inside.

Last edited by Joit; 10-29-2009 at 06:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-29-2009, 07:34 PM
sucahyo sucahyo is offline
Heretic
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 806
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joit View Post
But its a Duracell, i catched few from Recycling
I got some success charging alkaline battery too, never had better capacity than new, more voltage though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joit View Post
But i think the Point is, to open this Window at the Magnet, not at a Coil, what build up the Field.
Agree. I attach magnet at the side of my coil core is to make the core part of the magnet. The core is steel, so connecting them directly to the magnet will make it part of the magnet too. And if we connect them between north and south pole, we have coil that use neutral zone of a magnet as core. Sort of MEG without caring about magnetic resonant.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Joit View Post
I think its at all Transistors the same, at NPN, the load should be at the Collector,
at PNP the Load should be at the Emitter Side, or you blow the Diode inside.
I think that arrangement also make the radiant better. I also use that arrangement when experimenting Joule Thief.

I forget where, some FET reference mentioned that diode accross S-D will safe the FET but also increase the current draw. If this also improve signal, I don't mind the increased current.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-30-2009, 07:44 PM
Joit Joit is offline
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60
Default Re: A pulsed Coil

I did only think at the general use of Transistors,
seems, some Diodes are easy to blow there, when you put a Load at the wrong Side.

And grmbl, i did try to charge yesterday a second Batt with another one,
and anyhow messed the the cables, and did make a short at Collector and Base from my 3055.
Now my Plastic cups from my Core did melt, only advantage from soldered Wires is,
they auto-disconnect the Coil, when they overheat.
What a mud inside my Plastictube.

But the strange thing is, my Powerbatt did get a charge from 8,70V to 9,80V
Not sure, if that is, because it did rest, or it really did get a charge.
And other thing, when i did connect the Charge batt to the rectifier, and one end of the Coil,
the Spikes did flip at the scope, that they change from negative to positive Spikes.
I adjusted the small coil to, that it has Spikes to negative and some to positive.

Today, i did rewind it, like,
i can put 48 windings at my ferrit core.
I made 32 from left to right, did start again a bit left from the middle,
over the other windings, then again 32, then back to left, and 16, then right side 16, then again from left 32 over the middle from the core.
and this few times.
the last windings, i did put into the middle, allways 16 turns, and then start over.

Now, at a certain Adjustment, when i plug in Ampere, the Amper from Input drops,
when i put a load on it.
The Scope i got, never seen that before like this.

Its only all time one Pulse, but it looks very strange at the Scope.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.